Theron Jackson resigned from the Shreveport Caddo Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC) board last week. That leaves 8 members.

The Caddo Commission will select a replacement for Jackson. This could be at the Aug. 22 meeting.

The chart below has information on all the board members.

Editor's note: This news brief was written by John Settle.