Ouachita Baptist University has named students for the Spring 2019 Dean’s List. The students will be included in the “National Dean’s List” for 2018-19.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must compile at least a 3.5 grade point average and be classified as a full-time student, with a minimum of 12 academic hours and have no incomplete or failing grade for the semester.

Ouachita Baptist University, a private liberal arts university in Arkadelphia, Ark., is in its 133rd year as a Christ-centered learning community. It is consistently ranked among the “Best National Liberal Arts Colleges” by U.S. News & World Report and is ranked the top private college in Arkansas by Niche.com. The university has an average student/faculty ratio of 13:1 and has a 99% career outcomes rate for its graduates. Its seven academic schools include business, Christian studies, education, fine arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences.

The Ark-La-Tex area students on the Dean's list are:

Arkadelphia, Ark. – Jack Bennington, Nicholas Gerber, Addy Goodman, Brandon Matros, Blanca Rodriguez, Susanna Schleiff, Abby Turner

Camden, Ark. – Brooke Bearden, Kathryn Knight

De Queen, Ark. – Grace Gallagher, Hannah Gallagher

Denison, Texas – Haylee Cannon

Dierks, Ark. – Skylar Baker

Fouke, Texas – Langley Leverett

Gladewater, Texas – Andrew Coop

Glenwood, Ark. – Tristyn Campbell, Haddon Smead

Heath, Texas – Kenzie Henderson

Hot Springs, Ark. – Kayla Brown, Brooke Horton, Elijah Kemp, Emma Lawyer, Megan Mosley, Zach Nance, Mady Cate Rottinghaus, Faith Twyford, Mallory Whitson

Hot Springs Village, Ark. – Elysian Majeske

Longview, Texas – Hannah Webber, Rachel Webber

Magnolia, Ark. – Thomas Harrington

Marshall, Texas – Tallie Kriegel

Mena, Ark. – Jacklynn Minton

Murfreesboro, Ark. – Lainy Alexander

Nacogdoches, Texas – Jackson Nichols

Nashville, Ark. – Alexa Copeland, Zack Perez, Sadie Prejean, Grace Talley

New Boston, Texas – Sara Rothwell

Prescott, Ark. – Katie Tyree

Rockwall, Texas – Micah Brooks, Geoff Hartley

Royse City, Texas – Blain Hickman

Shreveport, La. – Brittany Burr

Texarkana , Texas – Cross Bright, Jammie Cush, Conner McKellar, Emily McMaster, Sandy Swanson, Jacob Thomas, Noah Thompson

West Monroe, La. – Nathan Frick, Elise Nelson

White Oak, Texas – Dax Davis, Brittney Schroeder