Pleasant Grove High School's Student Council has been given numerous honors for the 2018-2019 school year, and the leadership shown by officers and council won widespread praise from state officials.

The Texas Association of Student Councils (TASC), sponsored by The Texas Association of Secondary School Principals,,recently recognized Pleasant Grove High School Student Council with the following awards for outstanding achievement in 2018-2019: 

• Outstanding Student Council
• Pride and Patriotism
• Community Service 

The TASC outstanding school recognition program is designed to set a standard of excellence for Texas student councils as outlined in criteria published in state report forms.

The report forms are reviewed annually by the TASC Board of Directors to ensure that the recognition program is rigorous and relevant. Fewer than 20% of TASC member schools are recognized in one or more areas.

Pleasant Grove High School Student Council service projects include Harvest Texarkana Backpack program, Flip the Leopards Pancake Breakfast, Homecoming week events, Hunger Games food collection for Harvest Texarkana, and many other school and community service projects. The student council completed over 500 hours of community service this year.

Pleasant Grove High School Student Council officers are President Andrea Rodriguez, Secretary Phoebe Robertson, and Treasurer Natalie Hale. The student council is sponsored by Tiffany Beck. 

Photo above includes juniors and seniors of the PGHS Student Council: Front row: Phoebe Robertson, Andrea Rodriguez, Natalie Hale Second row: Sophia Tuttlebee, Haley Hearn, Cara Court, Brooklynn Bearden, Madison Blundell, Katie Hutcheson, Kyla Prinsen Third row: Olivia Rochelle, Connor HOrnsby, Patrick McMillan, Noni Hilley, Lauren Mugno, Alana Avard, Presley Hargrove, Sydney Hopkins Back row: Rachel Hemphill, Georgia Cobb, Brett WAlker, Miller Hornsby, Caleb Hemphill, Alexis Overstreet, Zoe May

Photo above includes freshmen and sophomores on the PGHS Student Council: Front row: Sarah Johnson, Sapana Pokrhel, Delia Tuttlebee, McKinley MacBride, Noelle Sherman, Aaliyah English Second row: Hailee Partin, Alyssa Avard, Lydia Colvin, Kyah Boylan, Emma Beck Third row: Sadie Coleman, Andy Hilton, Macy Young, ISaac Taylor, Natalie Nickolson, Kendall Johnson, Claire Gibson, Nistha Neupane Fourth Row: Noah Rayburn, Brooks Beck, Carson Sanders, Katie Ferguson, Kyra Knowles, Emma Crabtree, Ashlynn Gonzales, Audrey Fricks, Alex Norton Back row: Gracie Carr, Marvin Butler, Brock Bearden, Easton Jones, Gwen Crabtree, Mason Burrow, Addison Simmons, Peyton Mathews, Caylin Scates, Spencer Richardson